Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
UGENE Bulletin Board
  Welcome to our forum.
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Error when using map Sanger data analysis (Read 13326 times)
Sep 28th, 2020 at 10:35pm

Mateo   Offline
YaBB Newbies

Hello everyone,

I am quite new to the program, but tutorials on youtube and topics on this forum were quite helpful to get this far.
So, I have ab1 files with forward and reverse strand (different primers). I managed to get the reverse complement, find the consensus, export it and in final step (just like in this video: "Unipro UGENE podcast #52: The Sanger Reads Editor in UGENE 1.27") I get the following error: ugene Error: Subtask {Compose alignment} is failed: No read satisfy minimum similarity criteria.

Really don't know what am I doing wrong. In the input data I put my consensus file in "reference" tab, and in "reads" I add those two aforementioned ab1 files with different primers. Everything else is by default (Trimming quality threshold 30; Mapping min similarity 80).

Thanks in advance guys Smiley
Mateo

IP Logged

Reply #1 - Sep 29th, 2020 at 12:18pm

Dmitrii Sukhomlinov   Offline
YaBB Administrator
Russia

Hello Mateo,
The problem is that reads could be filtred if the similarity percentage is lower than the value you've set up (the "Mapping min similarity" parameter) - more details here https://ugene.net/wiki/pages/viewpage.action?pageId=49447480&from=ugene . You need to decrease this parameter before the run.
To make sure, you can check the report - click on the notification on the right bottom corner after sanger mapping if finished.

Best regards,
Dmitrii Sukhomlinov,
The UGENE team.
IP Logged

Reply #2 - Sep 29th, 2020 at 4:38pm

Mateo   Offline
YaBB Newbies

Hello Dmitrii,