Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
UGENE Bulletin Board
  Welcome to our forum.
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Update and DNA Assemby (Read 14781 times)
Nov 4th, 2010 at 7:59am

Eitel   Offline
YaBB Newbies

bioinformatics gentlemen: I am new to using Ugene and I will make you a couple of questions: 1) I have the version 1.7.2 and have seen that there is at 1.8.0, how to upgrade?, 2) How do I make an assembly DNA that will allow more than the 3  mismatch that are by default? I work with sequences obtained by Sanger and I should do assemblies of about 400-600nt, and as is known, in an assembly of several readings is more than 3 mismatches!!!!. Consequently returns me an error saying:
[Tasks] [ERROR] Task} {DnaAssemblyMultiTask finished with error: DnaAssemblyToRefTask Subtask {} is failed: Bowtie TLS Task Subtask {} is failed: Reference assembly failed - not found possible alignment.
How do I make a DnaAssembly more "permissive".
I hope you could answer.

regards
Eitel

IP Logged

Reply #1 - Nov 5th, 2010 at 3:29pm

Agu   Offline
(Argentinian)

Eitel:
I think that currently that's not possible.  Your only choice with UGENE now is to manually assemble with the option "lock scales" (not funny if you have more than two readings...).

UGENE team:
I join to the request. With that feature I would be able to move almost completely to UGENE. Are you planning in implementing algorithms like CAP3 or phrap? Maybe it is possible to adapt UGENE's assembly tool (I have no idea).

Thanks

IP Logged

Reply #2 - Nov 5th, 2010 at 6:37pm

Mikhail Fursov   Offline
YaBB Administrator

Folks, there a lot of holidays in Russia and this week is one such weeks Smiley
This means that the major part of UGENE team is far from internet and will be able to response only Nov-8 or latter

I could answer the questions, but not completely

1) Yes. Assembling  & cloning is 1 priority for us for the nearest future. It means that we plan to
a. improve bowtie support,